top of page
Copy of Coming to you kindle soon... (1640 × 624 px) (4).jpg

If I am to survive Valkyrie training, I must earn my wings. If I am to survive Kain, I must make a choice that could burn our world to ash.

I’m broken. My fae magic doesn’t work and nobody knows I exist.
My sister, on the other hand, is bound for glory. She has been selected to train to be a Valkyrie at the mythical Featherblade Hall. I am destined to die alone, in my tower.

Only, when the Valkyrie come to collect my sister, they take me instead.

I’m not the only one who thinks they’ve made a terrible mistake. Every other fae here is waiting for me to die.
Except one.
Kain, the disgraced fire-fae combat trainer. The gods took his wings away, he can’t leave Featherblade, and he makes no secret of his blazing desire for revenge.

And somehow, he knows I’m the only one who can help him. He doesn’t know my secret, thank the fates, but his burning gaze never leaves me.

I know I should avoid him. I can’t think straight when he’s near me, and he’s as lethal as Featherblade is.

But, the only thing harder than earning my wings and becoming a Valkyrie?
Conquering my searing obsession with the unhinged fire-fae, before it gets everyone killed.

dive into the book reviewers are saying

"If you like viking meets fae fantasy, Norse mythology, slow burn with delicious tension, touch her and ☠️, and academy settings; this is THE book for you!"

"This is a light read and fast paced, once I had settled in for the ride it just got better and better. I literally did not want it to end."

"Vikings, Fae and Norse mythology brought together brilliantly."

logo romance.jpg

About Eliza

Eliza Raine lives near Reading in England with her husband, three cats and outrageously cute puppy. She has a BA Hons in History and has a deep-rooted passion for all types of mythology and stories about women who don’t need rescuing.

She can usually be found reading fairytale retellings, playing board games or building Lego whilst watching Disney films.


Please connect with Eliza using the social media links below, she'd love to hear from you!

  • Facebook
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
bottom of page